Picture
I recall it was only a year ago when the mention of Samsung and their Galaxy line of phones (or phablets some referred to it) would bring excitement to everyone. I am not quite sure why everyone appeared to be in love with Samsung just a year ago and the affection appears to have died down (almost entirely) as I am writing this.

Samsung launched the Galaxy SIV with big fanfare and mindblowing advertising budget but simply to report disappointing revenues few months later. Lately, the Galaxy note phablet was refreshed with the latest generation - Note III - but I bet it has caught you unaware as almost no bloggers choose to write about it.

Well, I'm not a Samsung loyalist but I have been hearing lots of good things in regards to the Note II. I badly wanted to have the Note 2 last year but because my contract wasn't up for renewal then, I was forced to put it on hold. As a consolation, I told myself that if Note II is really good, there will certainly be Note 3 which (in theory) should be better and more exciting. Now that I am almost running from my contract and entitled to upgrade, I am disappointed with the Note III that I have seen so far. If it's good, why no one bothers to discuss about it? I am trying hard to change my perspective as I have been seeing therefore a lot of my friends using Note 2 and they're all happy about it making me think that this phablet is probably the only best alternative to iPhone.



I'm stuck now and could anybody tell me what to buy? Should I adhere to my initial plan still and proceed with Note III? Or select Sony Xperia Ultra?





Leave a Reply.